Shocked

I went to the park tonight just as it was getting dark to film before a meeting

It reminded me of a natural disaster site

where floods and winds come and rip everything to pieces

The greatest sadness and yes I wanted to cry

A man made disaster

Lovely trees lay cut at their base

Lying at all angles

I feel broken.

My love for the trees

I feel I betrayed them because I could not protect them .

Stripped Tree trunks  lay by wire fences of demolition site

Caged off maddness

Security van comes to shine his lights on me and my video camera as I just stand there by the  temporary wire fence and film in the street light darkness

A young man rides by

We talk and share

and I film what he wants to say

The rain comes

Aside | This entry was posted in Nature and wildlife and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

